Gifts, Gifts, And More Gifts!

June 11, 2012 § Leave a comment

In a landslide win, Redshirts took the prize and is the book I’m reading for the week. Hurray! So far, it seems very exciting!

Of course (and isn’t it just the way that these things go) today as I was leaving work, my manager gave me three advanced reading copies to take with me. So, yeah. I now have a whole whack of books to read this week. I’m thinking, I’m thinking, and I’m thinking that I should try and read all four books this week. Will I be successful? That is unlikely!

But like Sisyphus, I will try!

Of course, it’s not like I have to meet up with friends tomorrow, seePrometheuson Thursday, see friends from outside Toronto on Friday, have another thing planned on Saturday, and will probably go see my parents on Sunday. This leaves me…not a hell of a lot of time to do all this reading.

For the record, the books I got are Erebos, The Chronicles of Egg: Deadweather and Sunrise, and Neil Flambe and the Crusader’s Curse. I am excited. It’s funny because I sometimes feel weird about being an adult and reading a bunch of children’s book, but then I remind myself that adults wrote those books. And they made money doing it, which is more than I can say about my adult writing.

 

John would like to remind everyone that he is a respected member of adult society. And he can vote.

Tagged: ,

Tag! You're it! Now it's your turn to write something.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gifts, Gifts, And More Gifts! at Published Just In Time.

meta

