Because It’s Getting Late And I’m Feeling Sappy

June 7, 2012 § 2 Comments

This website brings back memories; memories of playing video games where heroes battle evil monsters and good triumphs in the end.

I love the juxtaposition of those simple themes with the dark and violent imagery that Zach uses because they really hit home for me. One of the themes that I want to work with is how the darkness and depth of the world sometimes does obscure how simple things are. There is such a thing as a hero; there really are people who do the right thing, no matter what, even if it’s in the dark and they’re alone when they do it.

I’m sure there are people out there who would think me a fool for wanting a simpler world, where good battles evil and love always wins. But that’s why I think we tell each other stories and why we make pictures like this. Maybe then, one day, we won’t need them any more.

Maybe I am just a big sap, but that makes Zac Gorman one too!

John will never forget that A Link To The Past begins with a cry for help.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Because It’s Getting Late And I’m Feeling Sappy

Tag! You're it! Now it's your turn to write something.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Because It’s Getting Late And I’m Feeling Sappy at Published Just In Time.

meta

