Attack Of The Feathered Fiends

May 11, 2012 § 3 Comments

I haven’t written in about four days because I’ve been playing the guitar.

And although I’ll never be Jimi Hendrix, it’s a whole lotta fun. I can now, after about 4-5 hours of playing, play one song (being, of course, “Bad Moon Rising” by Creedence). My life is that much better.

In other news, my house has had a new family move in! They were uninvited.

Note, if you will, the anti-pigeon spikes that this bird is outright ignoring

Yep. My housemates and I have got a pigeon roosting on one of the window ledges. This means that in future we’ll either have squab or loud, annoying birds chirping right outside the house.

At least we missed the mating, er, “dance”.

-John has no interest in pigeon-related couplings, for the record

 

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Attack Of The Feathered Fiends

Tag! You're it! Now it's your turn to write something.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Attack Of The Feathered Fiends at Published Just In Time.

meta

