Because Remembering? That’s For Suckers

March 3, 2012 § 6 Comments

And I’m a champ, baby.

Two things: one, I am going bowling tonight. I know you’re all insanely jealous, but try to be reasonable, okay? We cool? We cool.

Second, I went to an open mic show at the Last Temptation in Kensington Market and really enjoyed it. I wanted to point it out to anyone who’s either A) a musician, or B) enjoys a really chill, fun night with some awesome people.

Angela Saini runs the show and is an absolute darling, and I met a wonderful fellow named Brent from a band called Jetcoaster. They both get some shout-outs from me.

And if you’re not in Toronto, well. Well then.

I guess you’ll just have to, like, make your own music or something. Barbaric.

Tagged: ,

§ 6 Responses to Because Remembering? That’s For Suckers

  • The Dominican says:

    One of these days, my country will have a bowling alley. Or lawn bowling. Or even a lawn.
    One of these days…

  • The Dominican says:

    I actually didn’t have any running water yesterday. Thankfully, my hurricane supplies are still well-stocked. But don’t let me take away from your horrific bowling conditions. I pray you didn’t suffer from hypothermia while throwing spherical blocks of ice at more blocks of ice arranged in triangular geometric patterns.

    But not to worry. Because you know whats down the block from your house? HOSPITALS. AMBULANCES. HEALTH CARE THAT IS NOT SOLELY COMPRISED OF WRAPPING AN APPENDAGE IN A SLING AND CALLING FOR A HELICOPTER.

    • Calamanas says:

      YOU GET TO GO TO THE HOSPITAL IN HELICOPTERS?

      Jk. We can do that too. Unless you live in Ontario, where the company that runs those helicopters is being investigated for fraud.

  • florimunde says:

    On another note…WOOHOO OPEN MIC!

Tag! You're it! Now it's your turn to write something.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Because Remembering? That’s For Suckers at Published Just In Time.

meta

