A Monday Pick-Me-Up

February 27, 2012 § Leave a comment

Coming off of a night shift (no, thank you, seasonal sales!), I’ve had plenty of time to sit around today and listen to music. Admittedly, most of my day has been spent reading Under the Dome this week’s book, but music is never far from my thoughts.

I’ve got three songs for you today. The first is if you’re a fan of fast-paced, screamy music that is fabulous when you’re frustrated.

 

The second is if you’re in a contemplative mood and want to listen to a bit of…weird music.

 

Finally, because I am an enormous softy at heart, and you know you love it.

 

And no matter what will happen, this is what I’ll always think of when I hear the phrase “pick me up”.

Tag! You're it! Now it's your turn to write something.

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Monday Pick-Me-Up at Published Just In Time.

meta

