The Names, they Are a Changing

September 29, 2011 § 2 Comments

As you can see, this blog is no longer titled “Unintentional Genius”. I have had one too many people say that it’s not the most, um, subtle of names. I didn’t intend that to be as hilariously self-aggrandizing as it is (remember: it’s the name of my first band and it refers to my brother!), but I also don’t want to be another pretentious twit writer.

Well, I don’t want to be a very pretentious twit writer.

To that end, therefore, this blog is now titled “Published Just In Time”, to reflect the fact that I may or may not have written most of yesterday’s piece while on the GO train. Nothing else has changed; I CAN change the url but only in future. I don’t want to lose someone just because they didn’t realize the address has changed.

And now, how I imagine most of you read the old title:

If you don’t know that picture, it’s from Wayne’s World. Which you, of course, must now go watch. NOW.

 

 

§ 2 Responses to The Names, they Are a Changing

  • Nova says:

    I don’t think its terribly self-aggrandizing since you are essentially calling yourself an idiot when you say unintentional genius.

    • Calamanas says:

      It’s aggrandizing to some because it makes it look like I don’t even have to try to be this good.

      Because, folks, I just am this good. And I just thought that “stumbling stupidly ahead” would better capture the feeling of this blog. Hmm, there might be another name change in future.

Tag! You're it! Now it's your turn to write something.

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Names, they Are a Changing at Published Just In Time.

meta

