Little and Less

September 25, 2011 § 3 Comments

Don’t have much to say today, because I’m going to “Word on the Street”, the Toronto festival of books and reading and also of having a website that doesn’t work!  (Hopefully it will when you click on it! I didn’t pray to the God of the Internet, who is wrathful and horny, so you could try that. I wouldn’t advertise how it’s done on a SFW site though, as I think it involves orifices. Orifices and things.)

So yes, I’m going and you can’t stop me. Last year I walked away with 15 books, an art print, info about an upcoming colloquium and I got to listen to the bell concert at UofT. Every Sunday they play music from their bell tower, and it’s awesome.

If you come by, look for me. I’ll be the tall white guy who’s really enthusiastic. It’s like playing “Where’s Waldo”, but with horrifying social consequences if you’re wrong! I’ll be in blue, or green? There will be clothing involved.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Little and Less

  • Anonymous says:

    It may have a lot to do with the fact that Word of the Street is run by three people. Yes, you read that right, the three counted on one hand, three. So don’t be too harsh, they really are working hard.

    • calamanas says:

      Oh, I meant no disrespect. I love what they do and support them whole-heartedly. It was, however, somewhat disappointing that the website didn’t work the one time I wanted to link it to the people who read my stuff. Also, your website didn’t get properly represented. I’ll add a link to it on my sidebar.

Tag! You're it! Now it's your turn to write something.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Little and Less at Published Just In Time.

meta

