Curiouser and Curiouser

August 23, 2011 § 2 Comments

 I was told today that some people are seeing ads on this site when they visit. In response, I said “pschaw, I don’t see any ads!” Safe in my castle Beyond Doubt, I patted myself on the back. Ads? On this site? I am truly laughing out loud.

And then I remembered this comment.

And then I remembered I run AdBlock.

And then I checked out the features you can purchase and noticed that one of them is “no ads”. Suitably chastened, I have decided that I will remove these ads as soon as I can.  I have an interview this week, and if I get it, you will no longer see ads on this site.

Considering that WordPress is a free service, I’m not offended that they have ads. They do, after all, let me host my stuff for free. I’m just annoyed because I didn’t see any, and therefore figured that there were none. Whoops. Lesson learned, that just because all evidence points to the contrary, John can still mess things up with the internet.

Ciao, bene. See you tomorrow.

 

Unrelated note, if you’re on Goodreads, I’ve made an account, and I’m fairly certain the name is “JMoyer”. Fairly certain, in this case, means “all bets are off.”

And that means “all bets are off”.

Tagged:

§ 2 Responses to Curiouser and Curiouser

Tag! You're it! Now it's your turn to write something.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Curiouser and Curiouser at Published Just In Time.

meta

